Blog
Mi Cuenta
Horarios
Artificial intelligence has revolutionized cybersecurity, the Internet of Things, online shopping, product and process optimization, and decision-making for large companies and has revitalized education and research. Research tends to be open and sometimes tedious due to the long time invested in its procedures. However, it is not all bad news because AI tools have been developed to accelerate these processes, resulting in time savings and resource optimization.
Here is a summary of four AI research tools:
This tool uses AI and machine learning to streamline the systematic review process. Several of its modalities allow for creating, collaborating, and translating reviews and an option to view all public reviews. In its systematic review, one can create tags, add filters, use specific exclusion/inclusion criteria, create their own, and add notes, among others. Once this process (whether individual or collaborative) finishes, Rayyan provides the option (compute ratings) to assign a rating to each article based on the filters and criteria used, also showing the undecided options.Therefore, the more decisions made (criteria, filters, tabs), the more accurate the ratings of each article so that the reviewer knows whether to include it or not.
Consensus is an AI-powered search engine for finding information in research articles. In other words, it is a Google for researchers. It is worth mentioning that some of the functions of this application are still in the process of refinement, and users can provide feedback to improve the site.
This artificial intelligence is considered not a search engine but a discovery engine. It is similar to Spotify but for research articles. Generally, Research Rabbit is a platform for discovering and viewing literature and scholars. The user can create alerts for newly published articles and share collections. Notably, this tool’s extensive database contains over 100 million academic articles, covering more than 90% of the materials in the most common databases, such as Scopus and Web of Science. In addition, it has materials not found on those platforms.
SciSpace is a platform to find, understand, and learn about any publication. Thanks to AI, it can explain and answer questions about research papers and discover publications related to the source document. SciSpace allows researchers, editors, and institutions to collaborate and work efficiently, automating repetitive tasks and displaying information quickly. This platform has metadata of more than 200 million articles and more than 50 million open-access PDF files.
There is no doubt that AI applications are here to stay. Every day, tools are created and improved for researchers, teachers, and students to modernize and enhance their research processes. However, we must remember that these AI applications for educational innovation are tools and not replacements for cognitive processes, critical thinking, or human logical reasoning.
MORE INFORMATION and the whole article in Observatory-IFE Homepage (September 2023). Tecnológico de Monterrey.
AlphaCode uses transformer-based language models to generate code at an unprecedented scale, and then smartly filters to a small set of promising programs.
Code interpreter allows ChatGPT subscribers to analyze data, create charts, solve math problems and edit files, among other uses. It also supports uploading and downloading files, which was not possible in ChatGPT before. Access limited to ChatGPT subscribers.
This site contains a collection of AI tools and claims to be "the largest AI tool directory, updated daily."
This site collects and organizes AI tools into categories that you can select to see what tools are available.
GitHub Copilot uses the OpenAI Codex to suggest code and entire functions in real-time, right from your editor.
This AI system features automated two-way chatbot messaging that sends students timely reminders of course requirements, customized feedback on progress, weekly digests with due dates, encouragement and support during exam time and quizzes offering practice exams.
A newsletter addressing issues related to the growth of artificial intelligence in the academy.
This tool allows you to write your question, select language, select difficulty and receive an answer based on your selections.
This is an AI aggregator site that features thousands of AI tools and a searchable index.
Type a topic in the search box and it will create a course for you.
Assemble, configure, and deploy autonomous AI agents in your browser that learn on their own without requiring prompts.
For those curious to try ChatGPT, this site provides a link to do so. ChatGPT is trained to interact in a conversational way. The dialogue format makes it possible for ChatGPT to answer followup questions, admit its mistakes, challenge incorrect premises, and reject inappropriate requests.
Discover, share, import, and use the best prompts for ChatGPT & save your chat history locally.
Chatsonic is a conversational AI NLP processor that attempts to address the limitations of ChatGPT.
This AI chatbot is designed to be more ethical and safer to use than other chatbots and may be more suitable for users who are concerned about chatbots doing objectionable things.
Forefront provides free access to ChatGPT-4, 3.5, as well as other models. It enables you to create and use personas, generate images, and share content with colleagues.
Download this free chatbot to fun locally on your computer to enjoy faster response and the privacy of not having to share your data with big tech companies.
This uncensored chatbot is a free-to-use, locally running, privacy-aware chatbot that can be downloaded and trained on your own data without risking your privacy to big tech companies.
This free, independent, uncensored chatbot has fewer guardrails and may respond more freely to questions than more conventional bots.
This free AI software operates in a manner similar to ChatGPT but it is not as popular so you may not have to wait as long to access it.
Pickaxe is a platform to building, managing, and deploying AI prompts. It's a hub for prompt engineers and AI pioneers.
This searchable index of prompts allows you to find the right words to get the best results from AI programs like ChatGPT and DALL-E.
Augment your ChatGPT prompts with more current relevant results from the web. This free extension adds relevant web results to your prompts to ChatGPT for more accurate and up-to-date conversations.
This tool allows you to search, chat, and create with AI.
This company claims that its tool offers a reliable solution for professors, teachers, and universities to verify the authenticity of students' work. By analyzing sentence structure and readability, this tool aims to accurately detect the presence of a GPT model, ensuring academic integrity in the age of AI
AI Detector Pro's neural network is designed to detect patterns used by GPT based AI text generation models (which make up nearly all of the current online AI content writing or rewriting tools).
The AI Text Classifier is a fine-tuned GPT model that predicts how likely it is that a piece of text was generated by AI from a variety of sources, such as ChatGPT.
AI Writing Check is a free service developed by Quill.org and CommonLit.org to enable educators to check if a piece of writing submitted by a student was written by the AI tool ChatGPT.
The author argues that detecting AI-generated text is easy to detect because it is relatively flawless compared to human writing.
This tool provides AI detection to help ensure the authenticity of written work. It uses Open AI's Roberta-base model for GPT detection and a custom model to reduce false readings. It is free to use and analyze text, files, and documents
Free Chat GPT detector works at a deeper level than a generic AI classifier and detects robotic sounding content.
This Chat GPT detector works at a deeper level than a generic AI classifier and detects robotic sounding content
This software claims to be 99% accurate in detecting AI-generated content.
This AI Detector is trained to precisely predict the origin of the text by using a combination of machine learning algorithms along with natural language processing techniques.
Detect GPT is a Chrome extension that scans the content of pages online to detect if it has been generated by AI. It shows a colored icon to indicate whether the content is AI-generated or not, and can also be used in a form to paste any content and check its authenticity.
This state-of-the-art free AI content detector tool will help you detect AI-generated content in all types of text, including articles, blog posts, and more.
Using a multi-model approach, this tool aims to be able to identify and classify text as either human- or machine-generated.
Simple checker for AI detection
AI Detector is a free tool to identify AI-written text from Chat GPT 3 and other AI models.
This site features software for AI proctoring during online exams.
This video provides information about how to avoid detection by GPT Zero.
Provides information about a tool designed to detect ChatGPT output called GPT-2 Output Detector and GPTZero, a similar detection tool.
This article discusses the characteristics of AI-generated text that help to make it distinguishable from human-generated text.
A Stanford graduate student has created a tool called DetectGPT that can determine with up to 95% accuracy whether a large language model wrote that essay or social media post.
Is it an AI or a human artist that created your image? Detect AI generated images, synthetic, tampered images and Deepfake.
This classifier is trained to distinguish between text written by a human and text written by AIs from a variety of providers.
Originality claims to be the most accurate AI (Chat GPT, GPT-2, GPT-3, GPT-4), Bard and the only Paraphrase Detection (quillbot)) Content Detection tool on the market.
The popular plagiarism-detection service Turnitin announced that its products will now detect AI-generated language in assignments.
Manuscripts that don’t disclose AI assistance are slipping past peer reviewers.
Detect ChatGPT, GPT-4, Jasper, and other AI writers’ presence in scholarly content.
Artists want to be able to post their work online without having to worry about it being copied by AI image generators. A tool called Glaze helps prevent AI from copying the styles of artists.
Evaluate your text with this detector and decide if you want to make adjustments before you publish your content.
ZeroGPT is a free tool to detect if a text was written by an AI tool like Chat GPT or by a human or even a mix of content. ZeroGPT, based on the DeepAnalyse™ Technology, claims to have a tested accuracy rate over ninety eight percent.
The CLEAR path: A framework for enhancing information literacy through prompt engineering. The framework encompasses five core principles—Concise, Logical, Explicit, Adaptive, and Reflective—that facilitate more effective AI-generated content evaluation and creation.
Learn about Copilot prompts from Microsoft
This guide shares strategies and tactics for getting better results from large language models (sometimes referred to as GPT models) like GPT-4o. - by OpenAI
A comprehensive prompt design guide on various generative AI tools and prompt engineering
In ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for Developers course, you will learn how to use a large language model (LLM) to quickly build new and powerful applications.
Develop prompts to create lesson plans and complete administrative tasks
A Teacher's Prompt Guide to ChatGPT (PDF). Short instructional teachers guide to using ChatGPT.
Additional AI Tools
Ithaka S+R has created a Generative AI Product Tracker which lists tools by their primary purposes and includes pricing information, as well as updates on the tools' features and limitations.
If you're going to use a GenAI tool or platform, be sure to use your critical thinking skills. This list of things to keep in mind, adapted from an NPR article, is a good start:
Privacy: Be cautious about sharing any personal information with AI tools. These platforms may use your input for training AI models, and companies developing these models may have access to what you enter. Are you comfortable with your input data or prompts being shared?
Purpose: What are you using the software to create? Are you asking an image generator to copy the style of a living artist, for example? Or using it in a class without your teacher's knowledge? Consider the ethical implications of your use case and if you are unsure whether your use case is allowed in an academic context, try this AI "how-to" Manual
Consider these Cautions: Are you aware of the environmental costs of AI?
Consent: If you're creating an image, who are you depicting? Could the person be harmed by the portrayal? What is your intent behind creating this image?
Disclosure: If you're sharing your AI-generated content on social media, have you made it clear this content is computer-generated? What would happen if they were shared further without that disclosure?
Fact check: Generative AI get things wrong and it is important to double-check any important information before you post or share it. Have you done this?
Further research has also led to these 7 Core Principles for students.
Information suggested by the UC San Diego Library research guide on Generative Artificial Intelligence.
