Noticias de Metrología
The Hexagon Metrology Magazine
Loading ...
The International Journal of Metrology and Quality Engineering
Loading ...
The Control Global
Loading ...
Recursos online gratuitos
- MeasurementThis is a feed of pages for Measurement
- Applied Physics and Instrumentation The Department of Applied Physics and Instrumentation offers courses in a number of areas: Instrument Engineering; Environmental Science & Sustainable Technology; Applied Physic & Instrumentation; and Specialist courses and Minor Awards.
Libros impresos sugeridos (Catálogo de Biblioteca)
Encuentra libros impresos sugeridos por bibliógrafos y profesores del Tecnológico de Monterrey. En la Biblioteca del Campus Monterrey contamos con más de 500 libros impresos que hacen referencia a Ingeniería Industrial.
Handbook of Optical Metrology Por
The field of optical metrology offers a wealth of both practical and theoretical accomplishments, and can cite any number of academic papers recording such. However, while several books covering specific areas of optical metrology do exist, until the pages herein were researched, written, and compiled, the field lacked for a comprehensive handbook, one providing an overview of optical metrology that covers practical applications as well as fundamentals. Carefully designed to make information accessible to beginners without sacrificing academic rigor, the Handbook of Optical Metrology: Principles and Applications discusses fundamental principles and techniques before exploring practical applications. With contributions from veterans in the field, as well as from up-and-coming researchers, the Handbook offers 30 substantial and well-referenced chapters. In addition to the introductory matter, forward-thinking descriptions are included in every chapter that make this a valuable reference for all those involved with optical metrology.
ISBN: 9781420019513Fecha de publicación: 2009-02-25
Metrology in Industry Por
Metrology is an integral part of the structure of today's world: navigation and telecommunications require highly accurate time and frequency standards; human health and safety relies on authoritative measurements in diagnosis and treatment, as does food production and trade; global climate studies also depend on reliable and consistent data. Moreover, international trade practices increasingly require institutions to display demonstrated conformity to written standards and specifications. As such, having relevant and reliable results of measurements and tests in compliance with mutually recognised standards can be a technical, commercial and statutory necessity for a company. This book, the results of a working group from the French College of Metrology and featuring chapters written by a range of experts from a variety of European countries, gives a comprehensive and international treatment of the subject. Academics involved in metrology as well as people involved in the metrology capacities of companies and institutions will find this book of great interest.
ISBN: 1905209517Fecha de publicación: 2006-03-31
The Metrology Handbook Por
Many of the topics listed in the Certified Calibration Technician (CCT) Body of Knowledge are presented in this comprehensive book which serves as an excellent reference to prepare for the certification exam. This book provides an overview of metrology and calibration principles and practices geared towards intermediate and advanced users with a basic understanding of the subject matter. Examples and figures are used throughout the book to aid in practical application of the material along with a list of helpful acronyms and abbreviations, a glossary of terms, and a bibliography for easy reference. Preview a sample chapter from this book along with the full table of contents by clicking here. You will need Adobe Acrobat to view this pdf file.
ISBN: 0873896203Fecha de publicación: 2004-01-01
Measurement and Instrumentation Por
Measurement and Instrumentation introduces undergraduate engineering students to the measurement principles and the range of sensors and instruments that are used for measuring physical variables. Based on Morris's Measurement and Instrumentation Principles, this brand new text has been fully updated with coverage of the latest developments in such measurement technologies as smart sensors, intelligent instruments, microsensors, digital recorders and displays and interfaces. Clearly and comprehensively written, this textbook provides students with the knowledge and tools, including examples in LABVIEW, to design and build measurement systems for virtually any engineering application. The text features chapters on data acquisition and signal processing with LabVIEW from Dr. Reza Langari, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University. Early coverage of measurement system design provides students with a better framework for understanding the importance of studying measurement and instrumentation Includes significant material on data acquisition, coverage of sampling theory and linkage to acquisition/processing software, providing students with a more modern approach to the subject matter, in line with actual data acquisition and instrumentation techniques now used in industry. Extensive coverage of uncertainty (inaccuracy) aids students' ability to determine the precision of instruments Integrated use of LabVIEW examples and problems enhances students' ability to understand and retain content
ISBN: 9780123819604Fecha de publicación: 2011-09-12
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics Por
SAGE Reference is proud to announce the Encyclopedia of Measurements and Statistics. In fields as varying as education, politics and health care, assessment and the use of measurement and statistics have become an integral part of almost every activity undertaken. These activities require the organization of ideas, the generation of hypotheses, the collection of data and the interpretation, illustration and analysis of data. No matter where we look, this critical analysis is more important than ever in an age where information - and lots of it - is readily available. The average consumer must know what a `median' is or what the connotations of the term `significant' are when intelligently reading The Times, Science News or a tabloid. Likewise, students, practitioners and researchers must grapple with sophisticated terms and techniques when conducting research, writing proposals and analyzing data. The terms themselves have proven to be anxiety-provoking. The Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics, in two-volumes, presents state-of-the-art information and ready-to-use facts from the fields of measurement and statistics in a non-intimidating and accessible style. The Encyclopedia is specifically written to appeal to undergraduate students as well as practitioners, researchers and consumers of information. Whilst there are reference works covering statistics and assessment in depth, none provide as comprehensive a resource in as focused and approachable a manner as this encyclopedia. Key themes include: - biographies; - charts, graphs and visual displays; - computer topics and tools; - concepts and issues in measurement; - concepts and issues in statistics; - data and data reduction techniques; - descriptive statistics; - evaluation; - experimental methods; - inferential statistics; - organizations and publications; - predictions and estimations; - probability; - qualitative methods; - samples, sampling and distribution; - statistical techniques; - statistical tests; - tests by name. Key features include: - coverage of every major facet of these two different, but highly integrated disciplines with reference to mean, mode and median; reliability, validity, significance and correlation without overwhelming the informed reader; - cross-disciplinary coverage, with contributions from and applications to the fields of: psychology; education; sociology; human development; political science; business and management; and public health; - cross-referenced terms, a list of further readings and Website URLs after each entry, as well as an extensive set of appendices and an annotated list of organizations relevant to measurement and statistics. Appendices: - Appendix A is a guide to basic statistics for those readers who require an instructional step-by-step presentation of basic concepts in statistics and measurement; - Appendix B is a table of critical values used in hypothesis testing and an important part of any reference in this area; - Appendix C represents a collection of some most important and useful measurement and statistics Websites.
ISBN: 1412916119Fecha de publicación: 2006-10-13
Calibrador y Micrómetro
Revistas académicas electrónicas
Estos títulos son selección realizada por bibliógrafos y profesores del Tecnológico de Monterrey y muestran únicamente recursos electrónicos disponibles del área en la Biblioteca del Campus Monterrey.
Ver más revistas académicas en 
