Noticias de Sistemas de Manufactura
The International Journal of Operations & Production Management
Loading ...
The International Journal of Production Economics (Small Business)
Loading ...
The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)
Loading ...
Recursos online gratuitos
- Today's Lean ManufacturingThe show dedicated to the advancement of American manufacturing through applying Lean Manufacturing principles.
- Gemba Academy Podcast: Lean Manufacturing | Lean Office | Six Sigma | Productivity | LeaderchipRon Pereira, Co-Founder of Gemba Academy, shares his thoghts on all things related to productivity, leadership, lean manufacturing, lean office, lean enterprise, productivity, and six sigma. If you are intresested in learning how to become more productive and effective at work and you personal life this podcast is for you!
Libros impresos sugeridos (Catálogo de Biblioteca)
Encuentra libros impresos sugeridos por bibliógrafos y profesores del Tecnológico de Monterrey. En la Biblioteca del Campus Monterrey contamos con más de 500 libros impresos que hacen referencia a Sistemas de Manufactura.
The Handbook of Manufacturing Engineering Por
Today's fast-paced manufacturing culture demands a handbook that provides how-to, no-holds-barred, no-frills information. Completely revised and updated, the Handbook of Manufacturing Engineering, Second Edition is now presented in four volumes. Keeping the same general format as the first edition, this second edition not only provides more information but makes it more accessible. Each individual volume narrows the focus while broadening the coverage, giving you immediate access to the information you need. Covering the global picture of manufacturing, this handbook shows you how to successfully apply manufacturing engineering skills on the job.
ISBN: 0824723414Fecha de publicación: 2006-01-13
Achieving World Class Manufacturing Through Process Control Por
This book shows how to improve manufacturing by the use of process control. It shows specifically how improved economic performance in chemical manufacturing can be achieved and sustained through the application of process control and statistics to reduce process variability and improve quality, yield, throughput, energy utilization, and cycle time --i.e., the world class performance metrics in manufacturing. Because the technique is used to identify and assess process control improvements in terms of meeting business needs, it can also be directly applied to related processes in such industries as food and drugs, agricultural products, rubber, plastics, fibers, petroleum refining and petrochemicals, and film. Covers topics such as assessing variability; assessing control performance; process analysis to identify control opportunities; estimating benefits; prioritizing improvements for reduced resources; implementing automatic controls for reducing variability; inferential measurements; sustaining the benefits; and process design for improved controllability. For business managers, manufacturing supervisors, process engineers and applied statisticians responsible for improving the performance of their business.
ISBN: 0133090302Fecha de publicación: 1994-10-11
Toyota Production System
Cursos online gratuitos
- Platic Manufacturing Processes This course covers manufacturing processes including machining, sawing, routing, drilling, taping, turning, thermoforming, moldin, extrusion, laminating, reiforcing, expansion, casting, coasting, assembly, and finishing. Emphasis is placed on the process and equipment requeriments, special operational concerns, setup, orientation, tooling, capability limitations, maintenance, and safety. Upon completion, students should be able to select the correct process for the material required and discuss machine operation, setup, tooling, safety, and scrap recycling.
- Una introducción a la administración de la producción This course will teach you how to analyze and improve business processes, be it in services or in manufacturing. You will learn how to improve productivity, how to provide more choice to customers, how to reduce response times, and how to improve quality.
- Upcoming Webinars/Training by SME Webinars are live presentations, given by a technical leader, that you can take part in from your desk or conference room. All you need to participate is a phone and an Internet connection. After registration, you will receive an email confirmation and instructions on how to join the meeting. SME webinars are typically hosted by one or more tech groups through the Technical Community Network (TCN), Training & Development or Advanced Manufacturing Media.
Revistas académicas electrónicas
Estos títulos son selección realizada por bibliógrafos y profesores del Tecnológico de Monterrey y muestran únicamente recursos electrónicos disponibles del área en la Biblioteca del Campus Monterrey.
Ver más revistas académicas en 
