Bienvenida
El Ingeniero Químico Administrador (IQA) es un profesional con una sólida formación en matemáticas y ciencias naturales. Se especializa en áreas relacionadas con tecnologías existentes y emergentes de procesos para el desarrollo de nuevos productos químicos y bioquímicos con una visión de negocios, siempre está cuidando la administración y operación de los procesos y tiene como referencia el desarrollo sostenible.
El Ingeniero Químico en Procesos Sustentables (IQP) es un profesional con una sólida formación en ciencias básicas, ingeniería de procesos y alta tecnología; especializado en el desarrollo, integración y optimización de procesos químicos y bioquímicos, así como en el uso eficiente de energéticos y fuentes alternas de energía dentro de un marco de desarrollo sostenible.
Información sobre Seguridad
- TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) TOXNET is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
- HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank) A factual database focusing on the toxicology of over 5,000 potentially hazardous chemicals. In addition to toxicity data, HSDB provides information in the areas of emergency handling procedures, industrial hygiene, environmental fate, human exposure, detection methods, and regulatory requirements. The data are fully referenced and peer-reviewed by a Scientific Review Panel composed of expert scientists.
- Household Products Database What's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room? Learn more about what's in these products, about potential health effects, and about safety and handling.
- NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards The NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards (NPG) informs workers, employers, and occupational health professionals about workplace chemicals and their hazards. The NPG gives general industrial hygiene information for hundreds of chemicals/classes.
- AIChE Safety and Chemical Engineering Education Program (SaChE) The Safety and Chemical Engineering Education (SAChE) program, initiated in 1992, is a cooperative effort between the Center for Chemical Process Safety (CCPS) and engineering schools to provide teaching materials and programs that bring elements of process safety into the education of undergraduate and graduate students studying chemical and biochemical products and processes. These materials may also be suitable for training purposes in an industrial setting.
- Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) The mission of EPA is to protect human health and the environment.
Datos de interés
- Brenda: The Comprehensive Enzyme Information System BRENDA is a freely available collection of enzyme functional data. Search with EC Number; Enzyme Name; Organism; Protein; Full Text. Advanced Search also offers: cofactors; metals/ions; organic.
- CAZy - Carbohydrate-Active enZYmes CAZy data are accessible either by browsing sequence-based families or by browsing the content of genomes in carbohydrate-active enzymes. New genomes are added regularly shortly after they appear in the daily releases of GenBank. New families are created based on published evidence for the activity of at least one member of the family and all families are regularly updated, both in content and in description.
- Crystallography Open Database Open-access collection of crystal structures of organic, inorganic, metal-organic compounds and minerals, excluding biopolymers.
- Gene Expression Omnibus GEO is a public functional genomics data repository supporting MIAME-compliant data submissions. Array- and sequence-based data are accepted. Tools are provided to help users query and download experiments and curated gene expression profiles.
- UniProt A comprehensive, high-quality and freely accessible resource of protein sequence and functional information.
ACS (Amercian Chemical Society) Style of Citation
-
Chapter 14 of the ACS Style GuideIncludes official abbreviations for over 1,000 journals. See p 291 for citing journals; p 300 for books; pp 292-293 for examples.
General structure for citing books and articles:
Book with Author(s):
Journal Articles:
Author, A. A; Author, B. B; Author, C. C. Title of Article. Journal Abbreviation (italics) [Online if online] Year (boldface), Volume (italics), Pagination.
Deno, N. C.; Richey, H. G.; Liu, J. S.; Lincoln, D. N.; Turner, J. O. Carbonium Ions. XIX. The Intense Conjugation in Cyclopropyl Carbonium Ions. J. Amer. Chem. Soc. 1965, 87, 4533-4538.